Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

> The MSF website may undergo scheduled maintenance every Tues, Fri and Sun, from 12am to 9am.
> View the latest Safe Management Measures for weddings, other COVID-19 advisories or COVID-19 FAQs (for support schemes, etc).

Singapore Government

ECDA Fellows Appointment Ceremony

ECDA Fellows Appointment Ceremony

  • ECDA has appointed 14 ECDA Fellows in 2015 to drive quality improvements in the EC sector and develop the fraternity of EC professionals.
  • ECDA Fellows are appointed based on the following selection criteria:
    • Demonstrates deep professional expertise in teaching and learning, and fosters creativity and innovation to establish best practices in early childhood education;
    • Demonstrates strong leadership in building a culture of professionalism, collaboration, trust and teamwork among the early childhood fraternity;
    • Builds a culture of lifelong learning through continuing professional development and growth; and,
    • Develops partnerships and networks to harness resources for sustained impact and effective implementation
  • With ECDA’s support and in partnership with preschool operators, ECDA Fellows will take on sector-level roles to uplift the professionalism and quality in the EC sector.
  • ECDA Fellows are appointed for a period of three (3) years from 1 Apr 2015 to 31 Mar 2018.
  • The list of appointed ECDA Fellows in 2015 is appended below:
S/N  Name 


Mrs Ang-Oh Chui Hwa 
Principal, Far Eastern Kindergarten


Mrs Jacqueline Chung 
Senior Principal & Academic Director, St. James Kindergarten


Ms Rebecca Han Lee Kian
Senior Programme Specialist, Busy Bees-Odyssey the Global Preschool


Mdm Alicia Lim Hock Lay
Executive Principal, PAP Community Foundation


Ms Nagalinggam Thamarai
Cluster Quality Manager, NTUC First Campus Co-operative Ltd: My First Skool


Ms Narayanasamy Pushpavalli
Principal, Ramakrishna Mission Sarada Kindergarten


Dr May See Yock Har
Senior General Manager, MY World Preschool Ltd


Ms Dianne Seet-Swee
Principal, Ascension Kindergarten


Ms Christine Soo
Manager, PAP Community Foundation/ Professional & Education Development Division


Ms Tan Beng Luan
Principal, Creative O Preschoolers’ Bay


Mrs Elsie Tan-Chua
Principal, Living Sanctuary Kindergarten


Ms Shirley Tan Lee Hoon
Principal, Church of the Holy Trinity Kindergarten


Dr Geraldine Teo-Zuzarte
Centre Director, The Caterpillar’s Cove Child Development and Study Centre


Ms Ava Wang
Principal, Pre-school Learning Academy (PLAY) @TP



Share to Facebook Share to Twitter More...

Related Media Room Items