Start of content

MSF Outstanding Volunteer Award - List of Award Winners

The MSF Outstanding Volunteer Award, previously known as the MCYS Outstanding Volunteer Award, was launched in 1995 (then known as the Outstanding MCDS Volunteer Award) to recognise individuals or groups of volunteers who have contributed significantly to various groups served by MSF.

The outstanding individuals or groups of volunteers are distinguished by their significant contributions in terms of the amount of time and effort spent on voluntary services.

They relate well with the persons whom they are assisting and they have made special contributions towards the success of specific programmes or projects. Above all, the recipients possess qualities which make them exemplary.

Award Winners

2018 2017
  • Mr Azman Anuar
  • Mr Richard Sim Hwee Cher
  • Sister Bernadette Yap
  • Mr Hsieh Fu Hua
  • Ms Liew Kit Har
  • Ms Juthika Ramanathan
  • Mdm Norlia Bte Mohd Ali Marican & Mr Roslan Bin Saujana
  • Mdm Subramaniam Blyce & Mr Rammiah Subramaniam
  • Ms Anita Fam
  • Mdm Jamilah Syed Ahmat & Mr Hashim Abdullah
  • Ms Monica Seng
  • Mdm Wong Lai Fung Susan & Mr Gerard Almonte
  • Mdm Zainab Bte Bakar & Mr Abdullah Bin Sulaiman
2016 2015
  • Mr Ching Wei Hong
  • Mdm Fong Wai Kheng
  • Dr Lim Yun Chin
  • Assoc. Prof (Adj) Fred F Y Long
  • Assoc. Prof Ngiam Tee Liang
  • Mr Henry Phua & Mrs Mona Phua-Lim
  • Mr Phillip Tan Eng Seong
  • Mr Ashraf Koh & Mdm Asiah Binte Mohamed Salleh
  • Mr Tan Thian Huat & Madam Mary Chan
  • Mr Cyril Chua Yeow Hooi 
  • Professor Ho Lai Yun 
  • Mr Noel Hon 
  • Professor Lim Pin 
  • Mr Gerard Nonis & Mdm Susanna Daniels 
2014 2012
  • Professor David Chan
  • Mdm Chua Foo Yong
  • Mr Koh Choon Hui
  • Mr Richard R Magnus
  • Dr George Yi-Wei Soh
  • Mr Tan Kian Hoon
  • Dr Aline Wong
  • Mr Hwang Peng Yuan
  • Mr Lim Hock San
  • Mr Tan Heng Huay
2011 2010
  • Ms Claire Chiang
  • Ms Jennie Chua
  • Mr Kwek Leng Joo
  • Mr Kelvin Leong
  • Mdm Lim Lian Tee
  • Mr Lim Soon Hock
  • Mrs Mildred Tan 
  • Mr Henry Lim Hee Beng
  • Mr Eugene Teo Tiong Jin
  • Mr Alexander Chan Meng Wah
  • Mr Henry Yeo
  • Mdm Thiravingdam Sembugavalie
Share to Facebook Share to Twitter More...
Last Reviewed On Thu, Nov 15, 2018